Tenant Selection Criteria
- Anyone eighteen (18) or older will be required to submit a completed, signed and dated application and application fee. A non refundable application fee of $35.00 is required for the initial application. In addition a $35.00 application will be required for each additional adult who may co-sign and or occupy the rental property. Applicant may be required to be approved by a condo/homeowner’s association and may have to pay an additional application fee or an additional security or damage deposit. (Monies should be in Cashier’s Check or Money Order).
- Applicants must have a combined gross income of at least three (3) times the monthly rent. All income must be verified in writing, applicant may provide recent pay stubs, or tax returns for the most recent two years if self-employed. A minimum of two years of residential history is required.
- Credit history and or Civil Court records must not contain judgments, eviction filings, utility collections, liens or undisclosed bankruptcy within the past three (3) years. Your credit score must be 600 or higher. If your score falls between 550 & 599 you will be required to pay a double security deposit. If you have lived outside the state of Florida in any of the last 24 months, you may be charged an additional $20.00 per state for the report. All information collected for the approval or denial of this application is considered confidential in nature and for company use only. We reserve the right to require a co-signer and or a higher security deposit. Co-signers are accepted at the managers discretion only, must meet all requirements, and must reside in the State of Florida.
- Self-employed applicants may be required to produce upon request two (2) years of signed tax returns or IRS 1099 forms. Non-employed applicants must provide proof of income, such as bank statements, etc.
- If you have been convicted of a felony within the past seven (7) years, this is cause for denial of application. Applicant must not have a felony record that was adjudicated guilty or had adjudication withheld for the past seven (7) years, or any conviction of any length of time for any drug related, sexual related, murder related or arson related crime.
- Valid current photo ID documentation (driver’s license, military ID, or State ID) is required. In some cases we also take a copy of the Social Security card.
- Rental history must be rated satisfactory or better, with no record of evictions. Previous rental history should include reports from previous landlords must reflect timely payment, sufficient notice of intent to vacate, no complaints regarding noise, disturbances or illegal activities, no non-sufficient checks, and no damage to rental property or failure to leave the property clean and without damage when you left the property.
- Current occupancy standards are a maximum of 2 persons per bedroom, except for infants under 4 years of age. However, some city and county municipalities and/or homeowners associations prohibit more than two (2) unrelated adults to reside in a single-family dwelling unit. Consequently, Treasure Coast-Net Realty also prohibits the rental of a single family dwelling to more than two (2) unrelated adults.
- No pets (with the exception of medically necessary pets) of any kind are permitted without the specific written permission of Treasure Coast.Com Realty and an additional $200.00 nonrefundable administrative fee per pet. Some properties may require higher fees or higher rent amounts.
- If a higher fee or rent amount is required; you will be notified at the time of the application. The following pets will not be accepted under any circumstances, GERMAN SHEPHERDS, DOBERMANS, PIT BULLS, CHOWS, ROTWEILLERS and AKITAS. Violation to this policy would constitute a violation of the lease terms, and shall constitute an immediate termination of the lease.
- Some Homeowner and Condominium Associations may require a separate application. If such is the case, you must also apply separately to the respective association and approval by the homeowners or condo association is a necessary prerequisite prior to occupancy, and pay all applicable fees.
- Any exceptions to these criteria will need to be submitted in writing to Treasure Coast.Net Realty for consideration. However, if approval is then given for such exceptions, additional security deposit, and co-signers and/or additional “higher” rent may be required.
- An initial deposit equal to one (1) month’s rent will hold the rental property off the market, until the application is approved. This deposit will be credited toward the first month’s rent. The deposit is refundable only if the application is denied.
Balance of Funds
- Once the application is approved the balance of funds is due upon the execution of the lease. Balance of funds includes the last month rent, a security deposit, a non-refundable key fee, and a non-refundable pet fee when applicable, will be due in the form of a Cashier’s Check or Money Order.
- If the rental term is for six months or less, sales taxes are due and must be collected in accordance with the rate in the County in which the property is located. Regardless of the occupancy date we will always collect a full month’s rent and the pro-rated amount would be due for the second month of occupancy and payable on the first of the.
- May be applicable depending on the complex you will be renting in. Cable fees vary by complex. Your leasing consultant/agent will inform you as to the monthly cable fee to be added to the monthly rental payment.